Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The future of Uruguay

Uruguay has a good record in the football world. Already counted 39 times they were able to win the Copa America and twice won the world cup.

Winning on home turf in 1930 (World Cup 1) the incision history for the nation. Competed in 1950, Uruguay re-established its name as champion after defeating Brazil. His performance declined and only able to survive the most distant to the second round. The defeat of Argentina in a CONMEBOL final make Uruguay should follow the play-off game and became the last country to advance to South Africa.

The future of Uruguay is in the hands of the players, led by Diego Lugano. Filling the front lines, Diego Forlan and Luis Suarez will be expected to be the scorer of Uruguay. Previously, the duo has produced 12 goals in qualifying.

Oscar Washington Tabarez has prepared the appearance of both the World Cup with Uruguay. At the 1990 World Cup, he was the one who brought Uruguay into the last 16. After 20 years, it's time to prove his ability Tabarez. We have worked hard in the qualification round, especially on the game with Montivideo. At the 2010 World Cup, no warning Uruguay managed to poke through the semifinals.


Uruguay 2 times world cup winner in 1930 and 1950.

Appearance at the World Cup:
1930 Winners
1950 Winners
1954 - Fourth place
1962 - First round
1966 - Quarter-finals
1970 - Fourth place
1974 - First round
1986 - Second round
1990 - Second round
2002 - First round

2010 - Semifinal

football goal home bargains

woman football goal supporters
 football goal games